top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMara White

COVID-19 Action Plan

Updated: Oct 24, 2020




The past few months have shown us that SARS-CoV-2 is not to be taken lightly. To maintain the health and safety of myself, yourself, and our loved ones, coordinating our date will be a bit different than it’s been in the past.

First and foremost, I will only be accepting 2 hour+ bookings going forward. Additionally, I will only be available to meet at my studio – this allows me to have full control over access and cleaning procedures. That said, dinner on a patio or a takeout picnic in my studio aren't out of the question! Masks are mandatory in the common areas of my building, prepare yourself accordingly.

All bookings will require a deposit, and my regular cancellation policy still applies. Cancellations qualifying for a refund will be refunded less a $50 administrative fee. While cash may be king, I request electronic payment whenever possible. I am able to accept e-transfer, BTC, and ETH. Don't worry about the receipts – I have a discreet email address that won't set off alarm bells.

I will ask the following questions upon booking as well as on the day of our date:

-Have you traveled outside of Canada in the past 14 days?

-Have you tested positive for COVID-19 or had close contact with a confirmed case of COVID-19 without wearing appropriate PPE?

-Do you have any of the following symptoms?

Fever

New onset of cough

Worsening chronic cough

Shortness of breath

Difficulty breathing

Sore throat

Difficulty swallowing

Decrease of loss of sense of taste or smell

Chills

Headaches

Unexplained fatigue/malaise/muscle aches (myalgias)

Nausea/vomiting, diarrhea, abdominal pain

Pink eye (conjunctivitis)

Runny nose or nasal congestion without other known cause


Upon arrival at my studio, your temperature will be checked. If your temperatures are elevated past 37.8 Celsius I will unfortunately be forced to refuse service and will expect full compensation for your reserved time. If your temperatures are normal, outerwear must immediately be removed and hands must be washed. I ask that you immediately disrobe and shower as well. Please leave your clothing on provided hooks and hangers in the washroom. Fresh slippers and robes will be offered. Mouthwash and all other toiletries have been relocated from the washroom and will be dispensed at your request. Once you are done with any toiletries please leave them in the shower, and any robes, towels, or slippers can be left in the provided laundry basket.


My studio is shared between myself and one other low-volume provider; together we have created a plan to maintain stringent safety standards, including a strict maximum of one guest per 24 hour period. As always, all soft surfaces including sheets, robes, towels, blankets, washcloths, etc. are refreshed after each guest. A drop sheet will be placed over the couch, again to be refreshed after every guest. As always, bleach and highest temperature setting are used for all laundry. All hard surfaces and touch points including doors, light switches, shower, toiletries, hangers, floor, etc. will be disinfected (and steam cleaned whenever possible) after each guest. Cleaning products are approved by Health Canada for use against COVID-19.

And yes, yes, yes! Masked services are most definitely available.

bottom of page